Colorado's Healthcare Heritage

Updates to Volume One — 1869

In 1869, the Chicago Medical College admitted three women for the fall term, but the opposition was so strong that the College ended the experiment in 1870. Dr. Nathan Smith Davis — founder of the American Medical Association (1847) — was dean of the Chicago Medical College and its successor, the Northwestern University Medical School.

Return to Updates Index

Copyright © 2013 Thomas J. Sherlock
All Rights Reserved.